The mission of the Interdisciplinary Toxicology Program (ITP) is to promote and enhance collaborative interdisciplinary toxicology research.

We train graduate students in the state of the science toxicology research that crosses multiple disciplines. The ITP will also serve as a resource for toxicology-related information for public and governmental agencies and the private sector.

Toxicology Program Committees:

Executive Committee members:

Franklin West, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Benjamin Parrott, Odum School of Ecology

Cathy White, College of Pharmacy

Jia-Sheng Wang, College of Public Health

Ron Riley, Ret., USDA

Amumantha Kanthasamy, College of Veterinary Medicine


Curriculum committee:

Nick Filipov, College of Veterinary Medicine

Jason Zastre, College of Pharmacy

Robert Bringolf, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources

Xiaoqin Ye, College of Veterinary Medicine

Anne Summers, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences


Admissions Committee:

Chair: Tai Guo, College of Veterinary Medicine

Robert Gogal, College of Veterinary Medicine

Wentao Li, College of Public Health

Jason Zastre, College of Pharmacy